German Connect

Better Together

Dr. Fatih Uenal

Dr. Fatih Uenal is a German-Turkish social- and political psychologist. After studying Islamic Studies at the Free University of Berlin, he completed his doctorate in political science at the Humboldt University in Berlin.

He is currently working as a researcher at the Department of Psychology at Harvard University (Boston, USA). His research interests include the topics of refugees, migration, climate change, and integration. In his work he tries to synthesize scientific knowledge with practical solutions for current societal challenges and to make them accessible to a broader public.

In addition to his research work at Harvard University, he developed the idea for German Connect to help talented people with migration and refugee background in their integration into German society.

German Connect

Contact

Contact Information

Dr. Fatih Uenal
German Connect – Management Consulting

Adress: 
Friedrichstraße 95
10117 Berlin
Deutschland

Skype ID: German_Connect

Email: info@germanconnect.org

German Connect

 

Better Together

 

Dr. Fatih Uenal

Dr. Fatih Uenal ist ein deutsch-türkischer Sozial- und Politkpsychologe. Nach seinem Studium der Islamwissenschaft an der Freien Universität Berlin promovierte er im Bereich Politikwissenschaft an der Humboldt Universität zu Berlin.

Zur Zeit arbeitet er als Wissenschaftler an der Fakultät für Psychologie der University of Cambridge (UK). Zu seinen Forschungsschwerpunkten gehören unter Anderem die Themen Flucht, Migration und Integration. In seiner Arbeit versucht er wissenschaftliche Erkenntnissgewinnung mit praktischen Lösungsansätzen für aktuelle gesellschaftliche Herausforderungen zu synthetisieren und diese einem breiteren Publikum zugänglich zu machen.

Neben seiner Forschungsarbeit an der University of Cambridge entwickelte er die Idee für German Connect, um talentierten Menschen mit Migrations- und Fluchthintergrund bei ihrer Integration in die deutsche Gesellschaft behilflich zu sein.

German Connect

Kontakt

Kontakt Informationen

Dr. Fatih Uenal
German Connect – Management Consulting

Adresse: Cambridge Social Decision-Making Lab
Department of Psychology University of Cambridge
Old Cavendish Laboratory
Free School Lane (New Museums Site)
Cambridge, United Kingdom, CB2 3RQ

Skype ID: German_Connect

Email: info@germanconnect.org